And I gave myself carpal tunnel by…

Writing! Isn’t that fantastic? I actually enjoyed the fact that I can barely use my right hand right now because of the fact that I have been writing so much.  And no, that wasn’t sarcasm. Really. I guess that is not the greatest thing to do, all things considering, I AM a college student. Oh well, I can push through it.

I once had a blog, but did not know what to do with it. I wrote one time and never returned to it. I create a new one in the hopes that I can get my ideas out into the world more. I figure, why not go with the free blog service instead of paying?

As for my name, it would have to be changed to Snape_Redeemed. That is also my livejournal.com user name. I would rather all my sites keep the same general name so I don’t confuse anyone, not that I am expecting many people to even view my stuff, of course.

Anywho, let’s start with some introductions. Hello, I am Snape_Redeemed. I am a college student struggling like everyone else in the United States, looking for a job, trying to better my education, all the while learning what the real world is like. I won’t give up my personal info, so if you’re looking, too bad. I love the sport of ice hockey; even though it isn’t too big in my state, at least I have a team. I also enjoy reading about cheese rolling, the wonderful sport where people literally chase a chunk of rolling cheese. I am studying to be an English major; my dream is to join a publishing company and edit books. Of course, like most English majors, I would LOVE to get published. Here’s the thing. 1) I know my writing skills need to improve A TON before I even think of submitting something. 2) I need to COMPLETE a story to have submitted. 3) Not many people read books anymore (Shame on them). 4) I have big competition: the world. 5) There are so many stories out about vampires and werewolves, I want to puke. I mean, sure they sell, but very few of them are worth anything. Twilight and Stephanie Meyer, I have to say it, you SHAME THE WRITERS OF THE WORLD. On the other hand, J.K. Rowling, you’re amazing. Keep doing what you do best because you make the world a better place.

On another note, though slightly similar note, I wasn’t sure what I was going to do for this blog. I thought, well maybe I could write how my life is relating to Harry Potter that day, or maybe how lessons learned from Harry Potter helped get me through the day. Or maybe, which story inspired me the most. I have no clue, I’m new to this whole blogging thing, in case you couldn’t tell. I figure 99.99999% of anyone who looks at this will have probably already left. I don’t mind. As I said, this blog is for me, not them. This is for me to get myself out in the world. I am not a very social person. I will live and die with a book in my hands. I can almost guarentee that. If you don’t like my blog, get over it. You don’t have to read it.

Anyways, today was a bookmarked day in my life. I finished a story (*gasp*). Not only did I finish it, I typed it up and submitted it to harrypotterfanfiction.com. That’s right, you heard it. I wrote a FANFICTION. A Completed fanficiton. Hey, it’s my first completed story ever. Be happy for me, I am. Anyways, this fanficiton was written because I wanted to enter a contest that involved writing about a single Harry Potter character’s life for a decade. I’m sure those Harry Potter fans who are still reading, if any are, know which character I am talking about. If not, I will enlighten you. I wrote about Severus Snape, his life from age 13 while he was at Hogwarts to age 22, a few months after Lily had died.

Well, I guess that is enough ranting on random stuff for now. Until next time, Snape_Redeemed is out!

~ by helixredeemer on February 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
