For the Love of… Relaxing

This includes ditching class, sleeping, reading, listening to music, sitting down, watching television, etc. I chose relaxing as today’s topic because I am not feeling all that well and decided to take some time out of my busy day to relax, and say “well, I guess I won’t go to this class today.”

For me, relaxing can be anywhere from writing to reading, listening to music, sleeping or just hanging out on my computer. I am currently doing most of those. Not exactly sure why today would be so different; maybe because I took some NyQuil last night and the effects have yet to wear off? Who knows, but all I know is that relaxing makes me better able to function later on in the real world. If I don’t take the time to relax, I find myself going crazy.

Most people relax a little too much. I am partially in that category. People spend their lives doing what they feel like doing rather than what needs to be done, and in the end become lazy and pathetic excuses for humanity. And I do find it sad that I am categorizing myself in there, but whatever. Anyways, many people spend most of their lives relaxing and not enough time  actually doing something. Now I am also partial to the group that does too much. I mean, I force myself and push myself to keep working and working until I get in to a lazy phase. I push mysself to cause myself to become like this. Yes, I realize that was very poorly worded, but the point remains the same. My own pushing of myself put me in the position to become the lazy person I can be. I have been pushing myself to get all my work done, to finish everything quickly and efficiently and, of course because of my small bit of OCD, I had ot do everything near-perfect (at least in my opinion). I think my laziness it me this weekend, when I started to write my blog and created several different accounts on several different websites for various things, i.e. harrypotterfanfiction.com, hpfanfictionforums.com, wordpress.com, and livejournal.com. Yeah, I think I was sent to those sites because I wanted to become lazy for a while.

Well, back to relaxation. Relaxing is amazing, it can help revitalize an individual after a long time of working, it can boost their brain activity in the future (more from personal experience than actual research) and it gives your body the rest it needs to continue on functioning in the future. The reason why people become lazy, though, is too much relaxation. What they need is a good kick in the rear and a good shot of reality before they can truly really function once again.

Okay, I realize now that perhaps relaxation wasn’t one of my better topics, but as I said, I was going off my mood for the day. I suppose that for now, I will just have to continue on doing as I was; that is to say, nothing in particular. Snape_Redeemed out.

~ by HelixRook on February 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
