For the Love of… Taking a Break

Now, this is meant in two senses. I do love taking breaks, and I need to take a break from “For the Love of…” It’s not that I am super busy, but I am just really distracted by random things. So, my break will be whenever I take it. It could be right after this post or it could be later in the week. Even I don’t really know when I will be taking this break.

I think I need to work out a few things with myself. You see, I have been reading fanfictions and writing fanfictions non-stop for a better part of two weeks. I need to work out what the heck I am doing with my time and work on when things are going to work best for me.

I have a few more stories lined up to show off, but they’re not ready quite yet. As soon as the Writer’s Duel challenge is over, I will start sending in more of my fanfictions to be published. Right now I am too busy looking for competition, and so far I only have one contender, and she’s looking good. Still, considering the contest ends in 5 days, I am hoping that she is my ONLY competition. I mean, I don’t want to be cocky or anything, or really disappointed if/when I lose, but I am just saying that my first EVER published fanfiction on that site is for a contest and in my opinion in really really good.

Anyways, I’ve been wanting to have a nice movie session where I watch Pan’s Labyrinth. I haven’t seen it in a good while and am really wanting to see that creepy/random movie that is all Spanish. Maybe I shall head over to some random site to see if they have it online. Netflix, maybe…

Oh, also, there was this outstanding fight on Friday night in the NHL against the New York Islanders and the Pittsburg Penguins. I am super excited about see that fight. It was soooooo entertaining. I mean, even the goalie got involved for the Penguins….

Watch it, it is fantastic. Well, I guess that’s all for today’s “For the Love of…” Be back eventually. Snape_Redeemed out.

~ by HelixRook on February 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
