For the Hate of… Insomnia

I hate being unable to sleep. Lately I’ve been getting to bed around 2, 3 even 4 am, and  have to get up at 8:30 in order to get to class on time. I get depressed when this happens, yet I can’t seem to help myself. My novel-writing has come in great spurts just as I am about to sleep, and I have to get it all out. Once I am sure I have gotten the last dregs of information from my head, then I take the time to try to calm my head down long enough to allow me to sleep.

Insomnia usually hits me while it is the summer time, when I have no school and am able to stay up all night and do whatever I feel like doing. College is not quite the same. You see, I go to class, I come back to my room, I get online. I stay online until my next class, then repeat. When classes are over, I waste my time away by looking at random things on my computer, sometimes I even watch movies. But lately this has been annoying me. I can’t seem to sleep when I want to. I try to go to bed at 11pm, and end up awake until 2 or 3 am, along with my roommate, who is also suffering from this insomnia. Whether it is due to the way we have been, working on our computers nearly all day, or something else, this has been getting ridiculous. It is getting to where I am lucky if I manage to make it to class in time because I accidentally turn off my third of three alarms and fall back asleep. I cannot wake up in the mornings. When I go to my morning class, it is through a stupor that I listen to the lecture, or totally bullshit whatever I want to do, like write.

This can’t go on. Insomnia, this is to you. GO AWAY. I DO NOT WANT YOU. I NEED SLEEP, AND I NEED IT NOW! Although I know Insomnia won’t answer anytime soon, I still have a distinct pleasure in yelling at it in such a way.

As a side note to all my readers, go check out the play The Last Days of Judas Iscariot. Very intriguing play and very interesting. Also, when you go, make sure there aren’t any lungers in the damn audience during the second act. There’s nothing like a tearful silence broken by a fucking cough. Until next I post, Snape_Redeemed out.

~ by helixredeemer on March 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
