For the Hate of… Unmeaningful Tattoos

 

The Zibu angelic symbol meaning "Choose Life."

Alright, so that isn’t a real word, but frankly I don’t give a shit. I am more satisfied in the fact that I managed even to come back on here and write. In all honesty, I have no preference on tattoos, except for ones that don’t have meaning.  If ever I were to get a tattoo, fyi I am planning on getting one, it would have to have meaning.

 

Getting tattoos is fine, do whatever you want to your body. But have some substance in what you put. Have some kind of meaning behind it. I plan on getting a Zibu angelic symbol that means “Choose Life.” Some people would hate that I choose a Zibu symbol; I mean, I am Christian, and it is technically against the Bible to get tattoos. But here is my reasoning: I follow God, but I should be allowed to do what I would like to my body should it not wreck my innocence. My sisters each have tattoos; while I really wouldn’t like to follow in their footsteps, I rather like it when tattoos have meaning. My oldest sister has a rose on her shoulder for her grandmother (we have same mother, different father), and will have it modified once her grandfather passes on. The other older sister….well, she’s an interesting case all on her own.

Each of her tattoos were either from boredom or spite. While there is some substance to a few of her tattoos, and by substance I mean meaning, she gets some really trashy ones. While I think that her getting a tattoo is fine and all, I hate the fact that she got most of them from boredom and spite.

Anyways, I guess that is enough rambling for one blog entry. Until the next “For the Hate of…,” Snape_Redeemed out.

~ by helixredeemer on March 10, 2011.

One Response to “For the Hate of… Unmeaningful Tattoos”

  1. i want to get one

Leave a Reply

 
