I’m right back to where I was…

In that funk again, except right now I”m also in a huge brainstorm. Overall it is a funk, but mainly I am in a brainstorm with this huge story idea I have been working with. Several pages of notes, scenes and information written, and yet…. I can’t seem to just sit down and write out the actual story. I have been content with just writing the information.

And that’s not like me at all… Usually I am set to writing the story until I hit a snag, or am unsure of what to write next, but with this story… There’s so much that could go wrong, that all I can do is write the biographies of the characters, what will happen in the story, set up a rough outline of the story…. I know somewhat where I want to go, but there is so much I know that I’ll need to add. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it.

I won’t go into details of this story, for I have 2 separate ideas for it, one being a written story, the other a video game. Either way, I could work it out. But still, there is so much detail, and me being the OCD freak I am when it comes to details, EVERYTHING has to be absolutely perfect before I even think of submitting to a company. Still, my fingers are twitching to write, and I mean, REALLY WRITE. No typing just yet. Nothing but free hand. That’s how I work best. I can’t wait to see where this goes, though.

~ by helixredeemer on July 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
