Today I read the greatest thing ever

“Never regret something that once made you smile.”

You know, I guess I never realized how much I regret things. With my failed friendships, to failed relationships, and situations I wish I could change.  I do have a lot of regrets, and I know I probably shouldn’t, but when I stop and think about things I would’ve done differently, there is so much I would change.

I would’ve changed not listening to my instincts before I lost a friend for the first time. I would’ve never bothered being in that relationship, or listened to this person’s advice.

But isn’t that part of human nature, regret? We are trapped so far in our minds that all we can do sometimes is think of what we would’ve done differently.

~ by HelixRook on August 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
